Emergency Medical Services for Children Advisory Committee


  • 2nd Tuesday of every quarter

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


NamePositionBoard Member
Brittney NicholsKDHE, EMSC ProgramYes
Wendy O’HareKDHE, Trauma/EMSC ProgramYes
Darlene WhitlockKansas Emergency Nurses AssociationYes
David SeastromChildren’s Mercy HospitalYes
Lisa Baldwin-BatemanLifeSaveYes
Dr. Dimitrios StephanopoulosAscension Via Christi, WichitaYes
Meghan LandwehrWesley Medical ProgramYes
Monica RiggsFamily Advisory Network (FAN) RepresentativeYes
Ashley WallaceKDHE FLEX/SHIPNo
Kayzy BiglerKDHE Special Healthcare NeedsNo
Olivia KaullenChildren’s Mercy HospitalNo
Dr. Lindsey QueryChildren’s Mercy HospitalNo
Ruth HommertzheimAscension Via Christi, WichitaNo
Loren AshlockFord County Fire/EMSNo
Phyllis LarimoreN/ANo
Cherie SageKansas Safe KidsNo
Cammie TownleyHays Medical CenterNo

It is a requirement of the EMSC Program Performance measures that the Advisory Committee meets at least four times a year, and that the committee includes (but is not limited to) the following core members:

  • Nurse with emergency pediatric experience
  • Physician with pediatric training
  • Emergency physician
  • Emergency medical technician (EMT) or paramedic who is currently a practicing, ground-level prehospital provider
  • EMS state agency representative
  • EMSC project director
  • EMSC grant manager
  • Family representative

Budget Periods

View documentation of budget periods from past years in the Archive Center.


The Emergency Medical Services for Children (EMSC) Advisory Committee is a key component in the success of the state EMSC program. The Advisory Committee helps to advocate for the needs of children across multiple disciplines, establish long-lasting relationships among the community, and assist in meeting the performance measures and goals set forth by the EMSC. 

Contact Us

If you are interested in membership with the Kansas EMSC Advisory Committee, please email Brittney Nichols or call 785-296-8433.