Advisory Committee on Trauma (ACT)

The Advisory Committee on Trauma (ACT) was created by the 1999 Kansas Legislature and generally follows the recommendations in the 1998 Plan (K.S.A. 75-5664). The ACT is advisory to the Secretary of Health and Environment on the development and implementation of a statewide trauma system. 

  1. Members
  2. Legislators & Designees
  3. Duties
  4. Feb. 2, 2022 Meeting

The ACT is composed of 24 members including representation from physician organizations, the hospital association, the state nurse association, and EMS organizations. Of the 24 members, two are legislators, one is a representative of KDHE and one is a representative of the Board of Emergency Medical Services. Members of the committee have significant expertise and commitment to EMS and Trauma Care, and represent both urban and rural interests.

NameOrganizationTerm Expires
Dr. Stepheny Berry, ChairpersonKMSJune 2023
Dr. Craig Concannon, Vice ChairpersonKMSJune 2021
Dr. Michael McClintickKAOMJune 2024
Ms. Carol PerryKHAJune 2023
Ms. Tina PendergraftKHAJune 2025
Awaiting AppointmentKHAJune 2020
Ms. Darlene WhitlockKSNAJune 2024
Ms. Janet KemmererKSNAJune 2023
Awaiting re-appointmentKEMTAJune 2023
Mr. Jeffrey BossKEMSAJune 2024
Dr. Maria Beermann-FoatEMS Adm.June 2024
Mr. John HultgrenEMS AdmJune 2021
Awaiting AppointmentSW RTC Rep.June 2021
Ms. Kris HillSC RTC Rep.June 2021
Stacy TresterSE RTC Rep.June 2023
Dr. Michael Machen, awaiting re-appointmentNW RTC Rep.June 2020
Dr. Justin Klaasen, awaiting appointmentNC RTC Rep.June 2023 
Dr. Wael KhreissNE RTC Rep.June 2023